Sawtell Public School logo

Sawtell Public School

Sawtell Public School

Play the Game

Telephone02 6653 1666

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff List

Executive Personnel

Michael Hepi – Principal

Brooke Stewart - Assistant Principal Curriculum & Instruction

Tracey Ferguson -Assistant Principal, Instructional leader & Stage 1 Coordinator

Jake Glover - Assistant Principal & Stage 2 Coordinator

Emma Booth - Assistant Principal & Stage 3 Coordinator

Teaching Personnel

Jacki Moore - K Jaraan (frog)

Simone McKay - K Muluny (platypus)

Melissa Thomson - 1 Yugiirr (dolphin)

Sarah Reeves - 1 Garriirl (eagle)

Christine Sodhi - 2 Marlamgarl (dingo)

Jade Mitchell - 2 Marlamgarl (dingo)

Sharen Gillespie - 2/3 Ngarlaa (turtle)

Lynsey Anderson - 3 Gaagum (kookaburra)

Jake Glover - 4 Jinijinu (tawny frogmouth)

Janine Malec - 4/5 Ngaduun (crab)

Emma Booth - 5/6 Dungarr (native bee)

Roy Mitchell - 5/6 Jumbaal (carpet python)

Scott Hurn 5/6 Gaawil (seagull)

Rebecca Nicholson - Performing Arts

Kristy Chape - Learning and Support Teacher

Damian Kowald - RFF PE

Amy Dolanski Teacher/Librarian and DCO


Debbie Sozou - School Administrative Manager

Therese Bellchambers – SLSO

Julie-Anne Field – SLSO

Bryce Filewood – SLSO

Kaye Hiddlestone - School Administrative Officer

Christine Constable - School Administrative Officer

Kara Snow - SLSO and Canteen Supervisor

Amelia Golsby-Smith - Canteen Supervisor

Rob Monk - General Assistant

Jay Fuller - School Administrative Officer